Food Review – Taste of Madison Festival, Madison, Wisconsin

Hi Folks!

Here is the most anticipated blog, since my return a few weeks ago.  This is Part 1 of 2.  Today is Part 1, and it will be the introduction and each item I ate.  Part 2 will be the rankings of each item I ate, and I will reveal my big winner!

This Labor Day weekend I was at a food festival in Madison, Wisconsin called the “Taste of Madison”.  I’ve been going every year since 2010, and it never lets me down.  It’s the last big bang event of the summer for me, and I go all out!  No holds bar, the see-food diet is in full force, and the feedbag is severely strapped.  Here we go…

All the food is stuff you can order at restaurants in Madison.  Everything is $4 and under, and the portions you receive depend on where you order.  Sometimes you get a huge bang for your buck; sometimes you get a small taste.  I tried more foods than any other year I have attended, because this is the first year I was present for both days.  The “Taste of Madison” is held every Labor Day weekend on Saturday and Sunday.

What I ate:

Burnt Ends from Blowin’ Smoke BBQ

Bacon Chicken Ranch Slider from Blowin’ Smoke BBQ

Grat 3 Cheese Balls from Bonefish Grill

Bulgogi Korean Tacos from Bulgogi Korean Taco

Fried Wisconsin Cheese Curds from Curd Girl

Deep Fried Cookie Dough from Leia’s Lunchbox

Cajun Shrimp from Melting Pot

Triple Mac n Cheese w/Bacon from The Rodeo Wagon

WI Beer Battered Cheese Curds w/paprika sauce from The Old Fashioned

Parmesan Garlic Flavored Tator Tots from Pots n Tots

Buff Chick Slider from Slide Food Cart & Catering

Mini Deep Fried Apple Fritters from Ugly Apple

Macaroni & Cheese with WI Ring Bologna from The Old Fashioned

Blueberry Vanilla Cheesecake from Grace’s Cheesecakes

Chicken Kabob from Gyros Express

Pictures are in order of how they are listed in this blog.  Enjoy Part 1, and I will see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

