Food Review – Garlic Beef Enchiladas

For this review, like the last one, it is not something I ate at a restaurant.  In fact, I’ve been dining on these for 15 years.  My mother found the recipe in a “Taste of Home” magazine in 2002.  Then she made them, and little I knew that it would be in my top 5 favorite dishes to eat.  My mom makes them only 2-3 times a year, and let me tell you that is enough.  If I would eat them more often, the legacy of the Garlic Beef Enchiladas would deteriorate, and they would not be as special to eat.

What makes them special is the type of ingredients that are in the enchiladas.  First of all, you cannot go wrong with garlic. Second, you cannot go wrong with sharp cheddar cheese, especially when you add more than the recipe asks for.  That’s what we do in the Kring household, we add extra cheese; we’re from Wisconsin!  To make any recipe great, is the ability to follow a recipe.  Face it, as a society, we are almost always in a hurry, and yours truly is guilty of it.  When it comes to cooking, take your time, relax, and do it right the first time.

I had the pleasure of dining on the amazing dish last night.  I am battling a minor head cold, but I could not pass up on eating these.  Let me tell you, as long as you have your taste buds, you will be able to severely enjoy these with a head cold or not.  They’re very easy to eat.  You can take a small bite and easily enjoy the combination of cheese, garlic, ground beef, onions and tomatoes.

I included the recipe in this blog, and I won’t always do this, but I want you guys to have the opportunity to enjoy these like I do.  Like I said, I’ve been eating these for 15 years, and they might as well have been from a restaurant.  They’re that damn good, and I could not imagine ordering an enchilada anywhere else than my own home.  The taste of the enchiladas triumphs any atmosphere and attitude.  10/10

 

Leave a Reply

