Food Review – Kroll’s West 8/12/17

Hello Everyone,

Today’s restaurant I am reviewing is an oldie but a goodie, and it is one of my favorite restaurants.  Yesterday I took a day trip to Green Bay, Wisconsin to visit a shoe in, when it comes to restaurants.  Kroll’s have two locations in Green Bay, one on the west side and one on the east side.  I almost always go to the west side, so I can get a great up and close view of Lambeau Field.

Kroll’s is very famous in Green Bay for their hamburgers and their reputation of being an iconic local establishment.  What makes them above other local burger restaurants is what they put on their burger and their customer service.  The key to an iconic Kroll’s hamburger is the real authentic butter they supply on them.  The more ingredients you put on your burger, and you will see the butter come oozing out of the patty, which is making my mouth water big time.  They also toast their hamburger buns just perfectly where you have that crunch and that authentic hamburger taste, at the same time.  I’ve been dining at Kroll’s for over 20 years, and I am never disappointed.  It truly is an awesome experience, like I am visiting them for the first time.  Plus, their speed of service is unbelievable.  Within 10 minutes of ordering my food, there it arrives, on my table, ready for me to devour, and they are not a fast food restaurant!  I am always astonished by how fast they prepare their food and get it to you, and the greatest part is, the food is fresh!

If you order a Kroll’s hamburger, without specifying any ingredients, they automatically put ketchup, butter, onions and pickles on them (they call it “with everything”).  So I ordered my usual entree, two cheeseburgers with no pickles.  I had family with on my adventure, and we ordered a pan of nachos (typical nacho cheese sauce and tortilla chips).

My rating system is a simple; 1-10; 1 being the worst and 10 being the best, with the option of rating by the halves.  I base my reviews on food, my attitude and the overall atmosphere.  The chips could have been fresher, but the cheeseburgers overrule the review, and the chips hardly play a role.  The burgers are that good.  My attitude was at my peak, because I wasn’t at my job, and I was out of town at an awesome restaurant.  The atmosphere, freaking fantastic.  We were in Green Bay, home of my favorite sports team in all of the major sports.  Enough said – 9/10

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

