Back to Work

I love the movie, “Office Space”.  Top 5 in my book!  Why?  The movie is 14 years old!  Because I can 100 percent relate to it.

I truly believe I am the real life Peter Gibbons.  I go to work with a chip on my shoulder every day.  The number one goal at work is to not get hassled, not my words, Gibbons’ words.  You know it is time to find work that you are going to enjoy more, when you have a situation like I have.

Picture yourself on a beach, okay, too far-fetched.  Picture yourself in your own home, with a shirt and sweatpants, working and making bucks.  This is my dream, and this is my dream job!  Google “work from home”.  Websites claim you can make $15,000 in a month.  If it is this easy, why isn’t everybody doing it?  Because it’s not and takes a tremendous amount of dedication to do it.  I haven’t been fully dedicated to social media management lately, but I have been posting through Hootsuite as much as I can.

Start with small financial goals; make enough to pay for bills and food.  Back to work!  It’s time to pursue some social media jobs again, now that the weather is cooling down.  If you are in a similar situation like I have, it is never too late to make a change.  Whatever the case may be, find your passion that is going to make your life more enjoyable.  I’M OUT!

Leave a Reply

