FAIRy Greasy

Well hello bloggers!  Did everyone get through Monday?  To be honest, I was dreading this day like the plague.  Then I got some good news early in my shift, and it was all good.  It just takes one piece of good news to brighten our day.

This past weekend I attended the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis, Wisconsin, and I have to say it was a terrific food experience.  Here is what I had to dine on:

Krispy Kreme Chocolate Covered Bacon Cheeseburger, Garlic Fries, Buffalo Chicken Dip, Parmesan Garlic Boneless Wings, Several Cream Puffs, Bacon Wrapped Tater Tots. 3-Cheese Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Mac & Cheese Grilled Cheese Sandwich, and Mac & Cheese Bites.  Sounds like a lot, huh?  Well most of these items I at least split with one other individual over a span of 2 visits.

On the Krispy Kreme Chocolate Covered Bacon Cheeseburger, my mom couldn’t understand how I could eat that shit. I responded with, “I wanted something unique to eat that I’ve never eaten before”.  It was actually pretty darn good, even with a few beers in me.

As far as a grade on the food, A for experience, A for atmosphere and a B for food.   Since the food plays a major role in my grading scale, I’ll give the State Fair a B+.  The Cream Puffs were the best thing I ate there, and the Buffalo Chicken Dip was the most surprising thing I ate because I never expected the fair to have it.  The worst thing I ate was the boneless garlic parmesan wings because they didn’t taste like garlic parmesan; I don’t know what kind of sauce was on the chicken.

Tomorrow, I will be discussing my experience at Five Guys Burgers and Fries in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

