FEEDING FRENZY

Good Morning and a Good Friday to you!

The weekend awaits us. For me, its fair season. My town of residence has their annual fair going on. Let the greasy food intake begin! I actually went today, twice. Our fair in Wausau is known for “Cheese Curds”. If you don’t know what a cheese curd is, it’s pretty much the best invention ever. Raw cheese curds dipped in batter and deep fried. What’s not to like about this? I had two orders of these “Cheese Curds” today. Corn dogs, beer, nachos, burgers, french fries, pizza are typical fair foods that you see everywhere. I am not going to rate this specific visit, but I’d give the Cheese Curds an A. Top notch!

I am going to the Wausau Fair again tonight after I get outta work, but I’m most excited about the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis, Wisconsin, which I will be visiting on Saturday. This particular fair is most known for their Cream Puffs. West Allis is about a 3 hour drive from Wausau, so we plan on getting there around noon. I’m very pumped about this event, and I will be blogging about this on Sunday Night. Feeding Frenzy!

Leave a Reply

