They Don’t Teach You the Real World

For those of you who haven’t experienced the workforce, I have two interesting articles that you should read. Before you read these blogs, one thing you should know about me is I am a perfectionist. No one in my family has this strive for perfection like I do, and I feel it is more a positive trait than a negative.

For four months I have been working at a company that specializes in furniture, appliances and electronics. I worked at our sister Ashley Furniture Store for two months, selling Ashley product. I am currently working in the electronics department for two months. Yesterday, our furniture department had a mattress training session. Shortly after it began, I was told very kindly by my office manager to help out in furniture and mattresses, during the training session. I obviously agreed and did my best. I was never given any training on our brands of furniture and mattresses, so more than likely I would be bothering a furniture salesman, taking them away from their mattress training. I have two months experience selling Ashley Furniture, that’s all.

Stay tuned for Part II of the exciting conclusion of, “They Don’t Teach You the Real World”.

Leave a Reply

